• Home
  • National Facilities

National Facilities

Following the signing of the Convenzione in December 2020 between Human Technopole and the Ministry of Economy and Finance, the Ministry of Universities and Research and the Ministry of Health, a two-level public consultation open to the national scientific community was conducted over the course of 2021-22 to identify National Platforms to be implemented at HT.

Starting from early 2024 the following National Facilities will be set up and opened to the national scientific community.

For more information please contact national.facilities@fht.org

The access of external Users affiliated to Universities, Istituti di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico (IRCCS), and Public Research Entities will be supported by open calls for access as provided for in Law 160/2019, art. 1, comma 276, letter b. Access will be granted based on the principles of scientific excellence, with the aim of supporting high-quality research. The quality of the submitted requests will be evaluated and approved by an independent panel of experts, the Standing Independent Evaluation Committee (CIVP), that will also define the Access Management Plan as provided for the article 6 of the Convenzione.

The members selected and appointed by the Consiglio di Sorveglianza of the HT Foundation on 15 November 2023, which also include the ex officio member Walter Ricciardi Chairman of Human Technopole’s Scientific Committee, are (in alphabetic order):

Professor Juha Kere, Professor of Molecular Genetics, Department of Biosciences and Nutrition, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Professor Filippo Mancia, Professor of Physiology and Cellular Biophysics, Department of Physiology & Cellular Biophysics, Columbia University, New York, U.S.A.

Professor Samuele Marro, Associate Professor of Neuroscience and co-Director of the Stem Cell Engineering Core, Black Family Stem Cell Institute, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, U.S.A.

Dr. Jan Peychl, Senior Service Leader, Light Microscopy Facility, Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany

Professor Giampietro Schiavo, Professor of Neuroscience, Department of Neuromuscular Diseases, Queen Square Institute of Neurology, University College London, UK

Professor Maria Secrier, Associate Professor of Computational Cancer Biology, Genetics Institute, Department of Genetics, Evolution and Environment, University College London, UK

Professor Arianna Tucci, Associate Professor of Medical Genomics, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Doctor Virginie Uhlmann, Group Leader, European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI), Cambridge, UK and Director of the BioVisionCenter, University of Zurich, CH