• Home
  • News
  • Members of the CIVP appointed

Members of the CIVP appointed

The Consiglio di Sorveglianza of the Human Technopole Foundation has appointed eight experts with proven professional qualifications to form the Standing Independent Evaluation Committee (CIVP).

In view of the upcoming opening of the National Facilities, the CIVP’s task will be to assess and approve the applications for access to the Facilities. During its first meetings, the CIVP will therefore elaborate the selection procedures for the access to the Facilities, including  the criteria for the evaluation and selection of access requests, according to international best practices.

The members selected and appointed by the Consiglio di Sorveglianza of the HT Foundation, which also include the ex officio member Walter Ricciardi Chairman of Human Technopole’s Scientific Committee, are (in alphabetic order):

Professor Juha Kere, Professor of Molecular Genetics, Department of Biosciences and Nutrition, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Professor Filippo Mancia, Professor of Physiology and Cellular Biophysics, Department of Physiology & Cellular Biophysics, Columbia University, New York, U.S.A.

Professor Samuele Marro, Associate Professor of Neuroscience and co-Director of the Stem Cell Engineering Core, Black Family Stem Cell Institute, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, U.S.A.

Dr. Jan Peychl, Senior Service Leader, Light Microscopy Facility, Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany

Professor Giampietro Schiavo, Professor of Neuroscience, Department of Neuromuscular Diseases, Queen Square Institute of Neurology, University College London, UK

Professor Maria Secrier, Associate Professor of Computational Cancer Biology, Genetics Institute, Department of Genetics, Evolution and Environment, University College London, UK

Professor Arianna Tucci, Associate Professor of Medical Genomics, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Dr. Virginie Uhlmann, Group Leader, European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI), Cambridge, UK and Director of the BioVisionCenter, University of Zurich, CH

The members of the SIEC were selected following the publication of a public notice for the pre-selection of candidates for the establishment of the Committee on 4 July 2023. The Consiglio di Sorveglianza of the HT Foundation received the list of pre-selected candidates from the Ministry of University and Research and the Ministry of Health.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Email

You could also like: